JV off to a strong start in December

Corbin Hauser (left), Gabe Dearman (center) and Madden Connelly (right) all had impressive days at the Dells Duals and Ellsworth tournaments.

While the varsity has been all across the state wrestling some of the state’s best teams, the junior varsity squad has been doing some wrestling of their own and are off to a great start.

The JV had a strong showing at the Dells Duals JV individual tournament with all five wrestlers finishing in the top three and Corbin Hauser and Madden Connelly capturing individual titles.  Hauser’s day included two first period pins and a 16-0 technical fall victory while Connelly picked up two pins and an 8-1 victory in his other match.  Samuel Matias-Escalante finished second while Gavin Haldeman and Nick Gann finished third.

At Marshfield, Gavin Haldeman, Kyle Erickson and Corbin Hauser picked up victories in their only matches of the night while at the Ellsworth Invitational, Gabe Dearman and Corbin Hauser both finished the day undefeated while Gavin Haldeman went 1-1, Nick Dicicco and Esteban Rodriguez went 1-2.

Full results below…

JV at Marshfield

126  –  Riley Willer (Marshfield) pinned Samuel Matias-Escalante in 1:04
138  –  Gavin Haldeman pinned Ethan Herman (Marshfield) in 1:33
145  –  Kyle Erickson pinned Dustin Altman (Marshfield) in 6:32
152  –  Corbin Hauser pinned Jayden Willhelm (Marshfield) in 0:49
182  –  Isaac Slark (Marshfield) pinned Nick Gann in 1:12
220  –  Sam Haesly (Marshfield) pinned Madden Connelly in 0:47
285  –  AJ Leonhardt (Marshfield) defeated Gabe Dearman 6-0

JV at Ellsworth Invitational

Gabe Dearman pinned Dylan Boyd (Benilde St. Margaret’s) in 0:26
Gabe Dearman pinned Alex Godlett (Northwestern) in 0:29
Gabe Dearman pinned Nick Diccico in 0:45
Gabe Dearman pinned Trent Olwaski (Northwestern) in 4:28

Gavin Haldeman was pinned by Avery Birden (Ellsworth) in 2:50
Gavin Haldeman pinned Adams (Mora) in 1:39

Nick Diccico pinned Alex Godlett (Northwestern) in 0:45
Trent Olowski (Northwestern) pinned Nick Diccico in 2:26
Nick Diccico lost to Gabe Dearman by pin in 0:45

Esteban Rodriguez pinned Logan Bogas (Benilde St. Margaret’s) in 5:27
Tuma (Dover-Eyota) pinned Esteban Rodriguez in 1:05
Esteban Rodriguez lost 5-4 to ?????

Corbin Hauser pinned Michael Pecha (Northwestern) in 3:00
Corbin Hauser defeated Tyler Shea (Dover-Eyota) 8-0

Dells Duals JV Individual Tournament

Samuel Matias-Escalante’s place is 2nd and has scored 12.00 team points.
  • Round 1 – Samuel Matias-Escalante (Sparta) won by decision over Hunter Knitt (Mauston) (Dec 8-5)
  • Round 2 – Devin Roff (Cumberland) won by decision over Samuel Matias-Escalante (Sparta) (Dec 7-3)
  • Round 3 – Samuel Matias-Escalante (Sparta) won by fall over Matt Spangenburg (Whitnall) (Fall 0:46)
Gavin Haldeman’s place is 3rd and has scored 9.00 team points.
  • Round 1 – Gavin Haldeman (Sparta) won by fall over Colton Ritchie (Cumberland) (Fall 3:23)
  • Round 2 – Lucas Oldham (Viroqua) won by fall over Gavin Haldeman (Sparta) (Fall 0:44)
  • Round 3 – Max Marley (Melrose-Mindora/GET) won in sudden victory – 1 over Gavin Haldeman (Sparta) (SV-1 8-6)
Corbin Hauser’s place is 1st and has scored 19.50 team points.
  • Round 1 – Corbin Hauser (Sparta) won by tech fall over Will Schreiner (Whitnall) (TF 16-0)
  • Round 2 – Corbin Hauser (Sparta) won by fall over Charlie Cassady (Lake Mills) (Fall 0:52)
  • Round 3 – Corbin Hauser (Sparta) won by fall over Trevor Anderson (Freedom) (Fall 0:31)
Nick Gann’s place is 3rd and has scored 9.00 team points.
  • Round 1 – Nick Gann (Sparta) won by fall over Gorden Anderson (River Valley) (Fall 3:43)
  • Round 2 – Ross Ehurfurth (Wautoma/Wild Rose) won by fall over Nick Gann (Sparta) (Fall 1:06)
  • Round 3 – Ethan Erickson (Mauston) won by major decision over Nick Gann (Sparta) (Maj 13-0)
Madden Connelly’s place is 1st and has scored 18.00 team points.
  • Round 1 – Madden Connelly (Sparta) won by decision over Trevor Warner (St. Croix Falls) (Dec 8-1)
  • Round 2 – Madden Connelly (Sparta) won by fall over Hayden VanCamp (Freedom) (Fall 2:34)
  • Round 3 – Madden Connelly (Sparta) won by fall over Anthony Fellows (Plymouth) (Fall 1:55)
Add a comment...

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

Let's Get In Touch!

Ready to start your next project with us? That's great! Give us a call or send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as possible!