Larsen to be honored at NCAA D3 wrestling championships

It’s been a big week for Spartan wrestlers. Now, it’s gotten even sweeter for head coach Jake Larsen.

Larsen was among 12 University of Wisconsin-La Crosse wrestlers named to the Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference’s All-Time Team Wednesday. Larsen joins Ryan Allen (2002-06); Josh Chelf (2004-08); Paul Corner (1985-89); Dan Laurent (2006-10); Jason Lulloff (2003-07); Matt Mauseth (2007-11); Jeff O’Gara (1992-96); Jason Ott (1998-2002); Brandon Penzkover (1992-96); Mike Schmitz (2008-present) and Bebeto Yaweh (2008-present) as members of the team.  You can read more about it here.

Larsen compiled a 55-30 record while at UW-L, which included a national title at 149 pounds in 2006. He also finished fourth in 2005 and sixth in 2007 to earn All-American honors.  A total of 26 wrestlers from the WIAC were chosen as members of this team.  In addition to being named to the all-time team, Larsen will be presenting awards at the 2012 NCAA wrestling championships in La Crosse, Wisconsin. Larsen will be presenting the awards to the 149-pound weight class.

Congrats to coach Larsen!!!

Add a comment...

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

Let's Get In Touch!

Ready to start your next project with us? That's great! Give us a call or send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as possible!